Last Day of PJ Sparkles Giveaway

PJ Sparkles In The House

If you weren’t able to click over from 5minutesformom and the Ultimate Blog Party last week, you still have tonight to win not just one (1) prize for your daughter, but one (1) for her friend as well.

Do you remember how much fun it was to play with your friends when you were a little girl? Did your imagination turn your bedroom into a place where your dolls lived? Did your creativity give you the inspiration behind the name of your favorite doll?

There is nothing like watching two little girls play together. As I am writing this post, my daughter is playing with her friend and the words used most frequently are “mommy”, “house”, “hungry”, “kids”, “love”, and “sleeping”. They are %100 using their imagination, creativity, and inherent mothering instincts.

Now that you’re a mommy with a little girl of your very own, why not give her a doll that you or your sister played with when you were girls. Even if you didn’t own your very own P.J. Sparkles doll back in 1989, she is back and better than ever.01220_pj_birthday_lo

Who is P.J. Sparkles? In a not so far away placed lived a princess named P.J. Sparkles. Her heart lights up with love for you and all of the Sparkle Friends. P.J. has lots of fun adventures with the Sparkle Friends; Dazzle, Sparks, Flare, and Glowee. They all live in a wonderful place called Twinkle Town, a shimmering world to build friendships and make dreams light up with love!

The response to her return to toy shelves has been very positive. Sites like in the 80s.com have been flooded with comments from moms with their very own P.J. Sparkles experience, “My 4 year old daughter started telling me that she wanted a PJ Sparkle doll and I had no idea how she even knew about them. Then on Nick there she was. I am excited that they are re- releasing toys of the 80’s like PJ and My Little Pony. It really helps moms like me relate to what their kids are into. Lord knows I know nothing about Xbox or Guitar Hero!!” rachel-and-pj-light-up

P.J. Sparkles has also become part of something that was not around 20 years ago, Facebook. Yes, even P.J. Sparkles has a Fan Page. One thing that is still the same, her retail price, $19.99, the same as it was 20 years ago.

I am giving away a P.J. Sparkles doll for your daughter and one for her friend and 3 play sets. Post your answer to the following question and I will randomly draw a winner by Thursday, March 26, 11:59 a.m.

Why do you think doll play is so special for your child?

Leave a your answer on my site below.

Each of these gives you one additional entry:

  1. Twitter about this contest. Please leave me your username so I can verify. Or use something like this: RT @primetimeparent is giving away a P.J. Sparkles doll and play set for your daughter and one for her friend
  2. Check out the zizzle site and click on P.J. Sparkles and tell us something about one of her friends inTwinkle Town.
  3. Join P.J. Sparkles Fan Page on Facebook

Each of these gives you 3 additional entries

  1. Blog about this on your blog. Please give me the URL, so I can verify.
  2. Add this to any forums you belong too. Please give me the URL, so I can verify.
  3. Subscribe to this blog using either my email or RSS feed

I will randomly draw a winner by Thursday, March 26, 11:59 a.m.

8 thoughts on “Last Day of PJ Sparkles Giveaway

  1. Thanks for partying with us at the Ultimate Blog Party 2009!

    Both my little girls LOVE playing with dolls… and they are only 19 months and 3 1/2. I think they love to copy what they see me doing and they can imitate me showing them love and care with their dolls.

    Thanks again!

  2. If my daughter could please enter this (We’re in Canada) she’d love to have a chance to win this.It looks like a good toy for 3-5 yr olds.I’ll twitter and blog the giveaway too.michellesfamily @ twitter.

  3. I think it’s important because it gives them a way to try out different behaviors in a safe environment and it’s a chance for their imaginations to grow.

  4. It teaches the Kiddo’s how to problem solve, different social situations, and most importantly caring for others🙂

    My girl’s would luv this Fabulous Prize!!

    Thanks🙂

  5. Hi just stopping by to say hello on the UBP09 party hop! Hello

  6. It’s so sweet to watch my 2 1/2 year old daughter play with her dolls and be so nurturing with them! Now my 14-month SON is very attached to HER doll, named Sara, but I think it’s so sweet, and helps even boys develop warmth and attachment.

Leave a Reply

