The Michael Jackson I Knew As A Kid

When I heard the news of Michael Jackson’s death, via twitter, I was so completely shocked. I hadn’t thought about Michael Jackson in years, and I then I remembered how much I spent thinking about him as a teen in the 1980s. 

It wasn’t just about Michael Jackson, the King of Pop, but the child within him that never had a chance, well, to be a child. The way he sang could bring tears to a room for adults, the way he danced inspired kids everywhere to do the “moon walk”. I remember always thinking about his humble beginnings in Gary, Indiana. When I found that out, I was even more in awe of him.

It is very sad that in just one week we’ve lost 3 public figures, Farrah Fawcett, Michael Jackson and Ed McMahon. Why now? Are they all in Heaven, in peace, and free of their pain and suffering? I hope so, because they have had their share of troubles. Ed McMahon, was the oldest of them. I think it is a huge blessing if somebody can live to 85. But Farrah Fawcett and Michael Jackson, you have left this world with less time on it. However, you did accomplish more than most people ever will, even those that live until 120.

I believe that everything happens for a reason, even down to the day, hour, and location. In order to deal with our own sadness, we need to look at the positive aspects of the deceased. What do you think?

This image was found on the web

This image was found on the web

Leave a Reply

