If You Can’t Take Your Kids To The Pizza Store Make The Pizzas At Home




make your own pizza 002

Originally uploaded by Primetime Parent

Sukkot is here and my kids have been out of school since last Friday. We’ve gone to the Queens Zoo, Utopia Playground, and The New York Hall of Science. The weather has been perfect and we’ve definitely taken advantage of it. Things went sour when my kids demanded lunch at the pizza store. With no entertainment budget to spare, I remembered that I had everything I needed at home to make pizza, well, almost everything. I did not have sugar at home, so I used a tablespoon of applesauce and a teaspoon of vanilla extract.. The results were incredible. The kids downed those little pizzas in no time! So, the next time you think that there is no solution to make your kids happy, it just might be back in your cabinet at home.

Leave a Reply

