A Day In The Life Of Elmo’s World


Originally uploaded by Primetime Parent

I had the best time on Sesame Street yesterday along with mommy, daddy, and auntie bloggers from around the blogosphere.

I have always loved Sesame Street and now I can share my most favorite classic clips with my kids. In fact, my son is watching Ray Charles sing the alphabet with a bunch of very lucky kids while I write my this blog post. I can add this to “my street”, which is a selection of our favorite videos and games (and this keeps the kids occupied for more than 2 minutes at a time). This especially helpful I don’t want little hands in the dirty mop water or my make-up.

Did you know that Sesame Street is going to be 40 on November 10th? I was there watching Big Bird and Cookie Monster in the beginning and now I am re-living the stream and the newest technologies with my family. When I was a kid, I would sit and wait for Sesame Street to come on (I would ask my mom “is it on yet” a gazillion times) I was that addicted.

Here are just a couple of the great online resources and monsters you can meet at sesamestreet.org:

An insider look at some of the biggest stars visiting Sesame Street for the 40th season

A new blog from “Sesame Family Robinson” where Marty Robinson and Annie Evans share their experiences raising twin daughters (they are so adorable) while continuing their work producing Sesame Street.

An update on the events leading up to the big 40th birthday celebration on November 10th. I’ll see you there!

2 thoughts on “A Day In The Life Of Elmo’s World

Leave a Reply

