Tom’s of Maine Natural Toothpaste For Kids Saves The Delay

The other night my daughter had her very first sleep over ever-she’ll be five in February-and she made it-almost. The phone rang at about 4:30 am with a very tired mother and very upset daughter on the other end of the line. In his mensch like manner, my husband talked our crying daughter into a giggle.
I am excited that she is willing to go on such an outing, and she even remembered to pack her toothbrush and toothpaste. Somewhere between there and her, her toothbrush and toothpaste got lost. She wasn’t so upset about the toothpaste; she really disliked the taste and made faces every time she brushed her teeth-sorry honey. I guess that was meant to happen because that very same day I received a call from our downstairs neighbor. While we were away, he had received and accidentally opened a Fed Ex package that was for me. I was so happy to find a sample of Tom’s of Maine Children’s Natural Toothpaste Anticavity with Fluoride so I could review it and post on my blogs. With a flavor with a name like Silly Strawberry, how could my daughter not like it?
 Like it, she loved it! She even commented that it tasted like marshmallows-a world of improvement from her previous tube of toothpaste. Not only does it taste great-I tried it also, yum-but it is the only natural option to carry the ADA Seal of Acceptance! Tom’s toothpaste features naturally sourced sodium monofluorophosphate as its active ingredient to provide cavity protection and calcium to clean. Real strawberry flavor oils—not artificial sweeteners, dyes, or sparkles—are the basis for their kid-friendly appeal. And, it is Kosher and Halal…and that is a huge thumbs up for this kosher foodie mom. Vegetarians can also benefit from it being both Kosher and Halal. Why?
This was something I was not aware of until I participated  in the OU Advanced Kashrut Seminar for Women this past summer. Oh, Glycerin, how you can be both a blessing and a curse. As an emollient, an ingredient that helps to balance or maintain moisture levels, Glycerin is commonly derived from oils or created as a by-product of soap. These oils can be vegetable, animal, or petroleum in origin. The glycerin used in Tom’s toothpaste is domestically sourced and derived from soybean oil, canola oil, coconut, palm kernel oil, and palm oils. It is not derived from corn, does not contain diethylene glycol, and is not genetically modified. Thank you!!!

How would you like to have your kids reminding you that it is time to brush your teeth? You could win a sample of this total success story-I am giving away five tubes of Tom’s of Maine  Children’s Natural Toothpaste in Silly Strawberry– all you have to do is:

1. Visit http://bit.ly/4oHKMf and come back and tell me what product you would like to try and why.

Additional entries:
2. Join my fan page on facebook here http://tinyurl.com/yfgnc8h

3. Tweet @primetimeparent is giving away five tubes of Tom’s of Maine Children’s Natural Toothpaste Anticavity w/ Fluoride http://bit.ly/4Z0S6Z 

This contest will end at 11:59pm, January 30, 2010..

I did not receive payment for this post. I received samples of the toothpaste and had my daughter give it a whirl-I tasted it as well- in order to write a review of the product. The opinions and comments are my own.

5 thoughts on “Tom’s of Maine Natural Toothpaste For Kids Saves The Delay

  1. I woudl love teh strawberry one. I cannot find a toothpaste that my children like and that it is natural. So I would like to try the strawberry one.

    Thanks
    Andrea

Leave a Reply

