I’m Tasting The Best In Kosher Food & Wine At Chelsea Piers

I love going out to restaurants and sipping on a glass of wine, the perfect date for any couple, before kids.  It is very rare that my husband and I have moments like this these days, but we both love food and wine so much and we can’t wait to taste some of our favorite dishes from the finest kosher restaurants in New York. This Monday, February 1, The Kosher Restaurant & Wine Experience will be at Chelsea Piers, 23rd Street, New York. That’s not all; we will also have the opportunity to taste more than 200 high-end kosher wines from around the world, with a very exclusive French collection.

Some of my favorite restaurants will be at this event, so if you can’t make it Monday night, here is a little spiel about them and where you can find them: 

Cho-Sen, Kosher Asian Cuisine, 64-48 108th Street in Forest Hills, NY, 11375. The food is outstanding and fresh and the service very good. I love their Vegetable Dumplings and my husband loves the Beef with Broccoli and we love their big portions. Another one of our favorites is El Gaucho Steakhouse, authentic Argentinean steakhouse located at 4102 18th Ave. (Corner of East 4th Street) Brooklyn, NY 11218. When I studied in Israel several years ago, this was my favorite place to go with family when they visited me there. I have always loved Chorizo Parrillero (Grilled sausage with chimichurri sauce) Empanada Casera (Homemade turnover served with criolla sauce), 

There will be opportunities to meet and tweet with fellow foodie bloggers and chat with world-renowned winemakers and proprietors of famous kosher wines at seminars by Jay Buchsbaum, Royal Wine Corp; and by Pierce Miodownick, noted French Winemaker.

If you haven’t already registered, you can get still get tickets, go to www.royalwines.com. If you will be there, come find me or send a tweet out to @primetimeparent. Maybe we can have a little L’Chaim together!

Leave a Reply

