Tommee Tippee Spill Proof? I’ve Got It.

Since I’ve been raising children, I have introduced to various sippy cups from the time they could sit up by themselves. We have tried Nuby, Munchkin , and Playtex, but I have never been %100 satisfied and my kids uninterested.

Since I am constantly out to remove germs from various objects in my house, sippy cups have made that task even more challenging. Sippy cups with straws have been disassembled and the parts never found again. Silicone nipples have been chewed through and leaks have covered the bottoms of purses, diaper bags, and minivan floors more times than I can remember. Stoppers, the part that controls the speed and amount of liquid while the sippy cup is in use, have been removed for cleaning and never found again. I was constantly on the hunt for a reputable, leak-free, and BPA free sippy cup. I was introduced to the sippy cup of my dreams when I was approached by a public relations rep. for Tommee Tippee, Great Britain’s #1 Infant and Toddler Feeding Brand. Tommee Tippee was coming to the U.S, but like most Americans, I had never heard of this brand. As a mom on a mission to hydrate my toddlers in some way shape and form, I was eager to try out the sippy cup presented to me. It was love at first site. My four and five year old girls were even more excited and had already picked out their preferred colors before I had removed them from the packaging. Could something that looked so good be functional?

Yes and yes. The Tommee Tippee Explora line includes BPA-free toddler drinking and feeding products to help children and their parents through the weaning process – from first sips and nibbles to toddler independence and self-feeding – by easing transitions along the way and helping to reduce stress and mess at mealtime.  

Explora products feature advance-flo™ valves, designed by a physicist to require almost no force to drink from, thereby easing the transition to a cup while still remaining truly spill-proof and leak-proof. Each Explora cup is progressively staged with a specific spout and grip to meet the needs of every age while supporting natural oral development. Bright colors, appealing designs and coordinating mealtime products reflect the individual styles of moms and their children, while making drinking and eating fun. 

Closer to Nature bottles feature an ultra-sensitive anti-colic valve that lets babies feed at their own pace with less air, vacuum build-up and nipple collapse. The simply intuitive bottle shape provides a more comfortable hold and breastfeeding-like closeness. All Closer to Nature bottles are Bisphenol A (BPA) and phthalate free. 

So, now that I’ve found these “succsipful” cups, where could I get more of them? Through an exclusive distribution agreement with Babies“R”Us and Toys“R”Us, Tommee Tippee Closer to Nature and Explora infant and toddler feeding products are available in the United States exclusively at babiesrus.com and in Babies“R”Us stores nationwide since January. The Tommee Tippee line will then be introduced in Toys“R”Us stores nationwide in March. Customers eager to purchase these products will have the opportunity to place pre-purchase orders online at babiesrus.com/tommeetippee.

 I am also giving away one Tommee Tippee 2-Pack Explora Truly Spill Proof Drinking Cup 9oz – 24m+ – Pink/Purple and One Closer to Nature bottle, all you have to do is:

1. Visit  http://www.tommeetippeeus.com and come back to my blog and leave a comment about what Tommee Tippee product you would like to try and why.

Additional entries:
2. Join my fan page on facebook here http://tinyurl.com/yfgnc8h

3. Tweet @primetimeparent is giving away Tommee Tippee 2-Pack Explora Truly Spill Proof Drinking Cup 9oz – 24m+ – Pink/Purple

This contest will end at 11:59pm, February 14, 2010..

For more information on Tommee Tippee and its products, please visit www.tommeetippee.comus, or find them on Facebook and Twitter @Tommee Tippee US

16 thoughts on “Tommee Tippee Spill Proof? I’ve Got It.

  1. I really want to try the explora trainer cups. I have a baby boy and with my other two children liked cups that seemed very similar, yet they are no longer made. I’m really excited to see them, yet they are have not been sent to our local Toys R Us yet. I’m curious to know how many parts are to it. I heard from one person that they are really hard to clean….yet have not been able to find anyone else to support this.
    I think I’ll like the trainer cups, for the simple fact of the small cap to cover the mouth piece to keep it clean, in addition to hoping they are easy to clean. :o)

  2. No-spill sippy cups (that are also BPA-free) sound great! And they come in such cute colors, too.

  3. I pre-ordered the 24 and the 12 month cups for my daughter, but there’s been a delay in shipping!!😦. Very disappointing!!
    I bought my first (6 mo) cup in Nov at the Boots pharmacy at Heathrow Airport because we had lost my daughter’s other cup at LAX. I absolutely LOVE the line and can’t wait to get my hands (and her mouth!) on more!

  4. I’m so excited to try the Tommee Tippee closer to nature First Sips Weaning Cup! My son is 4 months old and is exclusively breatfeed. He has always been particulary picky with his bottle nipples so this is something I also worry about when it comes to transitioning him to a sippy cup. This sippy cup is not only recommmed for 4 months and up it has a great shape to the tip! I have no doubt that this weaning sippy cup will do the trick and I’m excited because I can’t wait for him to be able to use all the other Tommee Tippee Sippy cups!!! They are all so cute!
    Oh and I must mention that I was hard for me to choose a product that I was most excited to try because I’m pretty much excited to try their whole line! I love the lidded bowls with the spot for the spoon. That is great for travel. I also love the heat sensitive spoons.

    Already in love with Tommee Tipee ( lol even though I had never heard of it before a week ago!) http://www.tommeetippee.us/ctn/522000_blue.html

  5. I’d also like to try the closer to nature ® 260ml / 9 fl oz feeding bottle. My baby girl is just now starting to eat more from a bottle.

  6. I would love to get ahold of a closer to nature first sips weaning cup (that interhcnages with the closer to nature nipples) as my EBF 1 yo will not take *anything* that resembles a sippy cup or bottle. Which is frustrating for my husband when I need to go out to run errands etc. I’m hoping these TT feeding accessories really work and make life easier for us all!

  7. I am a few days late and a dollar short! LOL! I wish I knew about this a few days sooner…. My son is now 19 months old and I can’t get him to take another sippy except for the NUK Learner and NUK EZ cups, which are just like glorified bottles if you ask me! He’s soooo attached to that soft spout!!!

    Although he was bottle broke a week before his first birthday, it took quite a lot of effort to do so. He never took to a sippy cup before that, even though I offered him different kinds since about 6 months of age. He would drink out a generic type during mealtime (with an open spout and no valve to control the flow of the liquid), but it wasn’t feasible when outside of his high chair due to the cup’s ease of spilling, messes, etc. And, with my son, there was no “weaning” of the bottle; he had to quite “cold turkey”! Not wean him down to just one night bottle like some parents do….Anyways, he has gotten attached to the NUK Learner cup, with a soft spout. I am noticing that sometimes he’ll pick his cup up, and suck on it, but not drink any liquid! So, he is “pacifying” on it! Which is odd since he never took to a pacifier. So, for about the last month we’ve tried over twenty different (literally!) sippy cups, and he won’t drink out of any hard spout cup consistently. Until experimenting with other cups, we never realized that WE relied on his cup nearly as much as he did!!! When he would fuss, the cup comforted him. He’s such a grump without his cup!!!

    I know it’s probably a phase, and that eventually he will drink consistently out of his hard spout cups, but it’s been tough, especially since it’s not like we’re just taking away a pacifier or other non-essential-attachment. It’s his cup, so there’s the concern of dehydration if he’s not getting proper amounts of liquid. And, he gets sick pretty easily. I know there’s much worse parents go through, but maybe as a parent yourself, you can appreciate my stress and concern in the situation….

Leave a Reply

