May is Jewish American Heritage Month

When I was at Kosherfest this past year, I met some very interesting people with a passion for what they do. Somebody that I fell in love with immediately was Abby Schwartz. Not only was I impressed with her savvy style, but her passion and love for  www.jewishamericanheritagemonth.us
an online community with press releases, biographies of noted Jewish Americans, and much more!

 I had the opportunity to interview Abby during Kosherfest and you can listen to our shmooz and all the wonderful events and partnerships aligned with this terrific program. If you are wondering why Abby was at Kosherfest, The Manischewitz Company is one of the sponsors of Jewish American Heritage Month.

About JAHM – log onto  www.jahm.us  which serves as an interactive clearinghouse for programs and activities across the country.  Visitors to the site have the opportunity to enter events in their own communities, learn about national programming, download educational materials, and garner ideas for local celebrations.

I had my own personal experience that I shared with Abby, which I posted about on sheitelsandstrollers.wordpress.com. It all happened on a family outing to the Queens Zoo last October. I never knew that one ride on the carousel could unveil so much Jewish American Heritage. There are so many stories and if you have one, be proud and share it on JAHM.us

2 thoughts on “May is Jewish American Heritage Month

  1. Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the images on this blog loading?
    I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

  2. Hi there, I discovered your blog via Google
    even as searching for a similar topic, your web site got here
    up, it appears great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, simply turned into aware of your
    weblog via Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I’m going to
    be careful for brussels. I will appreciate if you happen to continue this
    in future. A lot of folks will likely be benefited out of your writing.
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

