All Oxi-Active Invites Moms and Dads To “Get Messy”

Sometimes, life can be very unpredictable. This most often happens when I have a grand plan in place, like inviting new friends over for a Shabbos meal. My plan is to have stains removed from my special white tablecloth, my daughter’s white Shabbos tights, and the slipcover for our couch. I’m afraid that the state of our couch would scare any family out of our house, it is that bad. Thank G-d, my kids love jumping around the house, but when they do so with grape juice in hand, there is always something left behind….grape juice stains. Even if my slipcover is stain free as Shabbos approaches, in just a hop, skip, and a jump, the canvas can change. Can a mother really go into Shabbos without feeling angry because her “stain free” slipcover, tablecloth, and daughter’s tights were no longer? The answer is yes.

Not just because life is short and the kids will be grown-up one day and I will long for such excitement, but because I heard it straight from Dr. Michele Borba, parenting expert and author of “The Big Book of Parenting” last week. All Oxi-Active was brave enough to invite mom and dad bloggers to a birthday-themed media event in New York City. We were encouraged to relax and let our kids be kids and “get messy”. They even provided the shirts for our kids to “get messy” in, which wasn’t a problem for my “spill prone” 2-year old. We had been at an event for JAHM earlier in the day and his button-down shirt was already decorated with a myriad of stains. I can’t tell you how many hours I have spent spritzing stains out of clothing since having children. How I longed for a product that would eliminate those extra hours of standing in the basement (our laundry room) just to make sure my children would arrive at school stain free. Oy!

I had the opportunity to try out all Oxi-Active and it is really something. As the grape juice was spilled and chocolate-chocolate chip shmushed into my slipcover this past Shabbos, I just sat back and let it “slide”. As Dr, Michel Borba added, “By teaching kids that it’s okay to get messy sometimes and even encouraging it occasionally, we as parents show them that nobody is perfect, that accidents happen and most importantly, we teach them to be themselves,” I love that, and so do the kids!

Visit http://www.all-laundry.com for more information about all Oxi-Active and download a coupon today. Have some fun and share your favorite messy moments at http://www.facebook.com.

 This was not a paid post. I was invited to the all Oxi-Active event and received sample to try out on my very own loads of laundry. The opinions expressed in this blog post are mine, and I’m now a happier housewife because of it!

One thought on “All Oxi-Active Invites Moms and Dads To “Get Messy”

  1. My husband and i acquired actually more than pleased when Louis could carry out his preliminary research from your precious suggestions he discovered out of your very own internet page. It is now and again perplexing to easily all the time be giving away guidelines which regularly the others may have been selling. We take note of we now have bought you to give thanks to for that. A lot of the explanations you’ve made, the straightforward site navigation, the relationships you’ll assist instill – it’s many nice, and it’s aiding our son and us motive why the thought is attention-grabbing, which is exceedingly serious. Thanks for all of the items!

Leave a Reply

