The Summer Begins

Summer and catching up with PrimetimeparentsThings have been very busy in the life of this primetimeparent. So busy, that I have enlisted some other primetimeparents’ to join this site and share news about new foods, entertaining at home, baby care, and travel.  I want to welcome primetimepappy (our dad blogger), Audrey, and Tracy and thank them for their contributions. I must admit that I have been updating my facebook fan page more frequently and you are welcome to catch up with me there as well.

Here are some of the events that we have attended since the summer heat has been upon us. Back on June 17, I had a great night out at the Bump It Up event hosted by Big City Moms. I had the pleasure of meeting author and style expert Amy Tara Koch. Amy has been on a whirlwind book tour where she’s hosted star-studded events for moms and moms to be at W Hotels across the country. Amy Tara Koch is hilarious and her suggestions about looking well while pregnant can be found in her book, Bump It Up.

We all saw this first hand during the mini fashion show with some cyber mom celebs like Nancy Horn and our newest contributor, Audrey M. I couldn’t help but fall-in love with the versatile dress from pouchmom.com. This dress can take you from maternity and back, that is, you can wear when you’re not pregnant as well.

I met a lot of fun and fabulous ladies, both pregnant and not pregnant. We all had the opportunity to check out some of these great products and services:

Preggo pampering treatments by BLISS SPA and skincare Rx by MAMA MIO

“Faux glow” bar by LANCOME

Car seat and stroller demos by BRITAX

Dov Chocolate Ice Cream and, the ladies behind the invention of the Baby Bandit.

I actually won a prize at this event! Check out these ultimate cleaning products that I took home from giggles.com. Not only are they packaged beautifully, they are natural, plant-based cleaning products that are safe, nontoxic, biodegradable, and wonderfully effective. I’ve tried them out and I couldn’t agree more!

Giveaway: Tell me what like about Amy Tara Koch’s book and leave a comment below and you could win a Pampers diaper gift basket with special items from Baby Bellisimo! I’ve met Wendy Bellisimo and she is incredibly and her baby nursery designs are beautiful.

One thought on “The Summer Begins

  1. What I like most about Amy Tara Koch’s book is that she shows me how to make super chic outfits without breaking my budget :0)

Leave a Reply

