Please Mr. Clean

Please Mr. CleanWe took a wonderful vacation this summer with the kids and when we left our home clean and sparkling, we thought that we would come back to a clean and sparkling home. This could have happened, but, we left out some fruits and vegetables and that could only mean one thing. Yes, we had a swarm of fruit flies and black head flies in our kitchen. Keep in mind that we arrived home at midnight and I was on schedule to host 7 children in our home for a round robin playgroup that morning. I screamed. I complained. I decided to get over it and start cleaning up the mess.

Thankfully, I had yet to test out some Mr. Clean products for a review on my blog. This opportunity could not have appeared at a better time.

I started in the bathroom with some vigourus scrubbing down of the walls, sink, and toilet. I found Mr. Clean Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze Freshness perfect for this mission possible. I wasn’t going to quit until I got rid of anything that smelled and could have any bit of bacteria on or in it. This was a priority on my dance with disinfecting and Mr. Clean Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze Freshness is effective against Salmonella enterica, Staphylococcus aureus (Staph), Pseudomonas aeruginosa, and other odor-causing bacteria, including Proteus mirabilis and Escherichia coli. It is not just in the winter that children can catch these illnesses. I was so pleased to have a clean and fresh smelling bathroom. Next up, the kitchen.

Can I just emphasize that I was so grossed out by the state of my kitchen, I had to scrub down everything on and around the kitchen. Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner Bacteria was with me on this very tiring but necessary cleaning excursion. I scrubbed down the kitchen counters and cabinets. I scoured the sink with some as well. Once that had been done, I washed the floors with it. Things were coming back together and I could soon catch some much needed sleep before the morning. It was now time to take out my fly swatters-this was a double fisting fight-to get rid of the flies. Even though I am not a fan of killing bugs, I made the executive decision to use Raid to finish the job on the fruit flies. Believe me, I am the last person in the world to harm any type of fly or animal, this was a first for me. I hope to never have to take such extreme measures in the fight against flies again.

Thankfully, things were back to normal and it was almost as if the fruit flies and black head flies were never swarming and buzzing through my house. The house was free of bacteria without smelling like a public area that had just been mopped with a bad smelling cleaning product (I won’t mention any names or places).

If you would like to get down and dirty with a serious cleaning, go to The Promotional Offer for some great savings on these products and some cleaning tips that could cut your scouring time in half.

Disclaimer:I did not receive any payment for this post. I did receive samples of Mr. Clean® with Febreze® Freshness Antibacterial liquid cleaner and Mr. Clean Disinfecting Bath Cleaner with Febreze Freshness in order to write this review.

Leave a Reply

