What Does Leah Remini and Julie Chen Have In Common With Me?

When I was invited by Beth Feldman to attend a very exclusive roundtable and luncheon with the hosts of “TheTalk”, I practically fell off my chair. Seriously, the opportunity to schmooze with Sharon Osbourne, Holly Robinson Peete, Leah Remini, Julie Chen, Marisa Jaret Winokur and Sara Gilbert about being a mom, wife, and a person. 

Well, I was not able to make it to the actual luncheon, but I followed the conversation on facebook and twitter. It was obvious that the mom bloggers and hosts of the show were having the best time and getting along like old friends. How we all long for some girl time with our friends, gabbing away about anything besides spilled milk, poop outs, laundry overload, and toddler melting in public-true story.

I was so glad when Beth gave me the opportunity to ask a question to the hosts of the show. Being that I am a mom raising a family in Queens, I chose Leah Remini and Julie Chen because they both seem totally real, and they both happen to have a connection to Queens, NY, for real. Leah Remini played Carrie Heffernan on the CBS sitcom The King of Queens and Julie Chen, an American television personality, news anchor and the host of the American version of Big Brother, was born and raised in Queens. So, what did I ask them and what did they reply? Check out the clip and you’ll see and don’t forget to check out “The Talk” on CBS, starting October 18!!

2 thoughts on “What Does Leah Remini and Julie Chen Have In Common With Me?

  1. Awesome question.
    I’ve often want and tentively plan to leave husband at home with baby for a whole day just so he could see what my Groundhog days are like.
    But then I don’t…
    I love my son.

Leave a Reply

