Jdealny Has So Many Great Deals And I Could Be One Of Them Tonight

If you haven’t already heard, there is a new daily deal site. If you are not familiar with jdeal.com, you haven’t been keeping up with me on facebook (guilty?). I have had the @jdealny logo on my facebook photo since the first week of the Jdeal Battle of the Bloggers Competition. I am now one of 9 finalists, all fantastic writers, bloggers, and social media mavens. We all need to convince the @jdealyny judges that we are the one to be the @jdealy ambassador for the year. Not only is this an incredible opportunity to continue to network in social media, but they are giving the winner almost $2,000 in prize money!!! I am thinking about my kids and how much that money would go towards their education and camp!! So, in true shameless self-promotion style, I have put together a shpiel about my social networking skills that would make this the job for me!! Just remember, your comments below will help earn me the title of Jdeal Ambassador of the Year!

I have had my own blog, primetimeparenting.com, since November 2008. I started this blog in order to share my experiences as a woman that found kosher food, a husband, and had children after 35. I am very active on twitter (@primetimeparent) and I have over 4218 followers. I also keep up with my large network of friends, both professionally and personal, on facebook.

In addition, I have experience writing and editing for online networking communities including travelingmom.com, nymetropolista.com, nycmomsblog.com, and metroimma.com. I have developed strong relationships within the Jewish and non-Jewish blogging community. If there is a deal out there to be found, I will bring it to the subscribers of jdeal.com.

Not only do I continue to build strong relationships and engage with the blogging community, I also have extensive experience in writing, editing, and using social media tools. I have hosted twitter parties, written product reviews, and I have been invited to exclusive blogging events for major brands with some of the most influential mom bloggers. Some of the exclusive events include Staples, Hellmann’s, Manischewitz, Duncan Hines, All, SC Johnson, Skechers, Hood, and Stride Rite, just to name a few. I have been quoted in the Wall Street Journal for my participation in an exclusive blogger event hosted by Skechers. I have also been quoted on the Orthodox Union website as a participant of the First Advanced Kashrut Seminar for Women: Food for Thought on the Intricacies of Kosher. I have been invited to cover the The Martha Stewart Show using my twitter account and I was mentioned as a “mom blogger to follow” on “The Talk” on WCBS. While I love attending social media events, I have also had the opportunity to create my own social media events.

This past August, I co-produced the Jewish Social Media Shmooze with metroimma.com. This event was designed to connect Jewish bloggers from different industries and different religious views to build relationships both online and offline. I researched and organized an impressive group of panelists that included Jessica Abo, anchor and reporter at NY1 News, Allen Ganz, Co-Founder, Metroimma.com, Chaviva Galatz, kvetchingeditor.com, Rabbi Motti Seligson, Media Relations, Chabad.org, Dave Weinberg, Itamar Kestenbaum, Moishe’s Moving Systems Social Media & Community Manager, and Lisa Grunberger, Author, Yiddish Yoga . Sponsors included Manischewitz, Tabatchnick, Jdubrecords, PowerAde, Stonyfield Farms, Red Mango, Crum Creek Mills, Snikiddy, Shutterfly, Kosher.com, Dapple, Tome’s of Maine, and Bagels & Co.! We had over 40 participants and made hundreds of connections!

The second Jewish Social Media Shmooze was also very successful. Our panelists included Ken Krimstein, author “Kvetch As Kvetch Can”, Jodi Samuels, Co-Founder Metroimma.com, Hadassah Sabo Milner, inthepink.com, kosher.com, and Chaviva Galatz, kvetchingeditor.com. The panel was moderated by Stephanie Grayson Zane, a well-known, social media enthusiast. Sponsors included Kosher Inspired, Oh Nuts, Shmirawear, Shutterfly, Diaperbuds.com, and Manischewitz. Again, we had more than 40 participants and one of our panelists even found a job in social media while at the event!

We are currently working on our next Jewish Social Media Shmooze and our theme is food. Speaking of food, I organized the “tweet-up” at both Kosherfest ’09 and Kosherfest ’10. I covered the grand opening of Aron’s Kissena Farms in Queens and attended the first birthday celebration of Pomegranate in Brooklyn. I have uploaded these interviews on my own youtube channel, primetimeparent.

I also have my own online radio show on Blog Talk Radio. My show, The Jewish Shmooze Network, has had over 1,000 downloads. I have interviewed well known Jewish Chefs including Jamie Geller, author of “Quick and Kosher Meals in Minutes” and Chief Marketing Officer at kosher.com. I recently hosted an interview with koshereye.com and Laura Frankel, author of “Jewish Slow Cooker Recipes” about cooking on Thanksgiving.

So, here is the deal, @jdealny. I could be the next best deal for us all!! Please leave a comment below and go to http://www.facebook.com/#!/jdealny and LIKE my comment there!!

3 thoughts on “Jdealny Has So Many Great Deals And I Could Be One Of Them Tonight

Leave a Reply

