Top Things for Families with Small Children To Do on Memorial Day


picnic
BBQ with family
birthday parties
family reunions
potty training boot camp
visit elderly in their assisted living
travel to the beach
go shopping
clean out the garage or basement (hope not!)

Not all easy to do with kids in tow….Why not put FUN for you & them on the agenda?

Follow the YellowBrk app. We are all leaders, but sometimes it is GREAT to know you can follow somebody with your same interests at heart.

The party is this Sunday night,1 week before Memorial Day. We as the thoughtful parents we are, are thinking about the long weekend. We have a day off (hopefully). Now, what to do with the kids?

Parents haven’t had a chance while busy working, taking care of a family and a home (add on to that little or no sleep) to study the calendar. Now Memorial Day weekend is wide open with no kid-friendly plans.

YellowBrck…when downloaded for FREE, can provide things to do that their friends would be doing. How? It is targeted towards parents within their location and needs. So, login and see where things are happening and find out where you can save money.

Still not picnic ready? Check out which brands have partnered with YellowBrk to bring you savings on food, baby gear and coffee!!

We are all leaders, but sometimes it is nice to know there’s a trustworthy leader like YellowBrk to follow.

YellowBrk, the 4Square for parents like you… in more ways than 1.

What would a twitter party without some great prizes for our participants!
During the party 2 attendees will win a (1) $50 gift certificate to Ecomom.com , (1) $50 gift certificate toAbesmarket.com.

RSVP For YellowBrck Twitter Party
Sunday, May 22, 2011, 9:30pmEST by sending this TWEET:

PLS RT Join @primetimeparent @givememilk 4 #primetimeRADIANCE YellowBrck Twitter party SunMay22, 9:30pmET. RSVP http://bit.ly/4wxe8y

Then type:
“I Follow YellowBrck” in the comment box below. Don’t forget to be @ party to WIN.
For extra entries to win the prizes:

  1. Check out YellowBrck.com. Leave a comment at primetimeparenting.com about how you would use this new location-based social network mobile application for parents.
  2. On Facebook “Like” YellowBrck Leave a comment at primetimeparenting.com
  3. Join and sign-up for the free application http://www.yellowbrck.com/ Leave a comment at primetimeparenting.com (*Android & * BlackBerry Coming Very Very Very Soon…)
  4. Download the YellowBrck app for free on Itunes at http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/yellowbrck/id419355838?mt=8&ls=1 Leave a comment at primetimeparenting.com.
  5. Watch the YouTube demonstration on how YellowBrck works at http://ybrk.co/fJvw1U Leave a comment at primetimeparenting.com
  6. On Twitter “follow” @YellowBrck @PrimeTimeRadian @primetimeparent @GiveMeMilk Leave a comment at primetimeparenting.com

We look forward to partying with you online Sunday night, 9:30pm EST. It will be a great hour of learning, sharing and winning.

http://www.PrimeTimeParenting.com @primetimeparent & http://www.GiveMeMilk.com @GiveMeMilk and www.PrimeTimeRadiance.com

70 thoughts on “Top Things for Families with Small Children To Do on Memorial Day

  1. Following YellowBRck, PrimeTimeParent and GiveMeMilk
    And I just sent out the tweet.

  2. I wlould use yellow brick to find free things to do with the kids in the summer

  3. I follow Yellowbrck.
    I’m following you from last party.
    & sent out tweet. thx

  4. ok, twtd.

    I follow yellowbrck. I also am doing it from last time.

  5. I’m rsvping for tonight. I follow Yellowbrck.
    I retweeted invitation.

  6. I watched the demo. I think the finding friends component would be what i’m most interested in. I’m so busy to get together otherwise.
    i’m following eveyone from last party.
    I’m rsvp

  7. I signed up for yellowbrck on their website. I don’t have iphone so I can’t get app. But it seems I can still use the application thru the thing I signed up for. I think I need help using this.

  8. rsvp.

    I’m following u all on twitter.
    I’m going to tweet now and sign up for Yellowbrck.

  9. i signed up on website, but i didn’t give my phone number. i hope that’s ok.
    consider me rsvping yes.
    follwoing all from last time.

  10. hi all,
    rsvp i follow yellowbreick.

    I also follow’d you guys during last party. does that still count for me?
    I saw demo last time. looks great but i only have a regular phone. I can text but I don’t have web package.

  11. i would use it to find things to do with the kids for free this summer

  12. i would use yellow brck to find freebie events and places to eat local.

  13. i follow all these on twitter
    @YellowBrck @PrimeTimeRadian @primetimeparent @GiveMeMilk
    (@janejoeyxo)

  14. went to site.. and

    I would use it to find activities to do w kids this summer.

  15. saw the video on youtube..seems different, and im interested in learning more🙂

  16. I have an android and I can’t wait for the app to come out for the droid

  17. # Check out YellowBrck.com. Leave a comment at primetimeparenting.com about how you would use this new location-based social network mobile application for parents. events w kids/ideas w kids

  18. # On Facebook “Like” YellowBrck Leave a comment at primetimeparenting.com

  19. On Twitter “follow” @YellowBrck @PrimeTimeRadian @primetimeparent @GiveMeMilk Leave a comment at primetimeparenting.com

  20. downloaded…but cannot open- will not go any further till son gets home for tech help but it shows there

  21. Hope I win gc from @ecomom or @abesmarket, love those sites

  22. Kids finally in bed, ready to follow @YellowBrck all the way to what to do with my boys!

  23. The application would be such a good tool to organize activities and keep in touch with other parents

  24. I watched the YouTube demonstration on how YellowBrck works
    @wldflowur13

  25. I “follow” @YellowBrck @PrimeTimeRadian @primetimeparent @GiveMeMilk (@wldflowur13)

  26. I joined and signed up for the free application (@wldflowur13)

  27. I’ve tried downloading the app but it keeps asking for my credit card info

Leave a Reply

