How Our Pizza Night Out Changed To A Pizza Night In With Betz Boy’s Kosher Cheese Pan Pizza

We love the idea of going out for pizza. Once we get to one of our favorite pizza shops on Main Street, the outing is not always so easy. With three kids, ages 6, 4, and 3, going anywhere can be challenging. This is with two adults! I will never forget the last time I took all three kids by myself out for pizza (nor will the people sitting around me).

It was right before Passover and all of our chometz (flour) was out of the house. So, like every other family in my neighborhood, we decided to go out for pizza. My husband was not yet home from work, so I decided to venture out on my own. When we arrived in the pizza shop, my 4 year old daughter decided to sit right next to the ice cream case. Big mistake. She started grabbing ice cream bars and eating them (I know, the horror). That inspired my 3 year old to join along in the fun. So, the pizza I was going to buy for $20.00 just got more expensive.

That’s not all, the endless supply of Snapple was in full view and each of my children grabbed their very own bottle. Cha-ching. So, my expected $20.00 outing for pizza was now over $30.00. A budget is a budget and my husband and I really try to stick to ours. However, sometimes that has to be altered, especially when my 4 year old embarked upon a full-blown tantrum. While trying to keep an eye on my 3 year old and his consumption of ice cream bars, I had tried to be calm, cool, and respected! What started out as “Pizza Night Out” left me financially and emotionally stretched. I needed help and fast. Thankfully, a cute little girl in a princess dress took the focus off the tantrum. I packed everybody up and headed home. Once I went over the series of events at the pizza shop, my husband and I both agreed that we would start having “Pizza Night In”. For now.

Just think, you don’t have to schlepp everybody out, look for parking, and have other temptations tap out your pocket book. There is also a way to enjoy delicious pizza without ordering out. My non-kosher friend introduced me to a Kosher Cheese Pan Pizza that satisfied our budget and our pallets. Betz Boy’s Kosher Cheese Pan Pizza, manufactured and distributed by Continental Foods, Inc. This pizza tastes fantastic! It tastes just like pizza on french bread. We tried out the box of 24 slices which was on sale at Aron’s Kissena Farms for $13.99 (regular prize $16.99). That is still less than going out for a pizza or ordering a pizza to be delivered to your home. My kids were just as happy and ate a couple of slices each. There are other brands out there, but Betz Boy’s Kosher Cheese Pan Pizza tasted the most authentic. The cheese was cheesy and the sauce had a kick to it. The crust was crunchy and fresh.

It is nice to know that “Pizza Night In” is not going out of style anytime soon in our home. Betz Boy’s is made with 100% real cheese and no preservatives are added.

For more information on Betz Boy’s (the website does not have all the bells and whistles, but it does have puzzles and an animated clip of making pizza). You will find information about their other products and how to contact them if your local supermarket does not carry Betz Boy’s.

This was a sponsored post. I was provided the pizza for “Pizza Night In” with my family.

One thought on “How Our Pizza Night Out Changed To A Pizza Night In With Betz Boy’s Kosher Cheese Pan Pizza

  1. You had me lauging out loud! I can so relate to your story of going out with all the toddlers by yourself. I avoid it at all cost! We are lucky, though, two of our local Kosher Pizza stores give out freebies: 1 gives free mini slurpies to all the kids and another one gives away free mini frozen ice creams to all the kids. That keeps my kids behaving!
    BTW – I love Pan Pizza!

    Shoshana Raff, http://www.koshershopaholic.com

Leave a Reply

