Got Kids? Get Dr. Andie’s New Book.

Whether you are a parent, caregiver, babysitter, or teacher, loving kids is easy. They are cute, clever, clumsy, and cuddly. They make adorable pictures with crayons and take pride in their train collections. Have you ever thought about how kids feel about themselves? They know we love them, but do they know what love is? They show us their creations and ask us what we think. Do we ever bother to ask them what they think about their creations?

How our kids learn to love themselves and how we the caregivers, parents, aunties, uncles and grandparents can help nurture that love is vital. How can we do this in our forever changing, instant messaging, and virtual playspace focused world? Join us for an online discussion with Dr. Andie, Andrea Goodman Weiner, Ed.D. Her newest book More Than Saying I LOVE YOU: 4 Powerful Steps That Help Children Love Themselves. Dr. Andie will be giving away 2 signed copies of her new book, “More Than I Saying I Love You”, and (2) $25 gift cards to Starbucks.

That is not all. With camp season is in full swing and “soon” back to school shopping. You can’t label your kids, but you can keep your kids’ possessions labeled.  From books to an extra change of clothes, our friends at http://www.label-land.com/ are giving away label-land prizes to (2) winners this Sunday night.

Follow These Steps to Qualify to Win These Great Prizes

1. Tweet: Jn PrimeTimeRadiance 4 The #ptRad TwtrPrty w @DrAndieSays SunJuly10 930pET RSVP http://bit.ly/4wxe8y

RSVP here with comment “Love Hug”

Increase Your Chances to Win:

2. Visit www.drandie.com and leave a comment about how you would like to improve your parenting3.

3. LIKE Dr. Andie http://www.twitter.com/DrAndieSays on Facebook

4. Check out http://www.label-land.com and let us know what labels you would love to have.

5. Follow @DrAndieSays @PrimetimeParent @GiveMeMilk @PrimeTimeRadian on Twitter.

We Look Forward to Learning and Tweeting With You on Sunday Evening!

27 thoughts on “Got Kids? Get Dr. Andie’s New Book.

  1. love hug.

    I’ll be at party #PTRAD Do I have to capitalize the #PTRAD?
    I wen to site and Dr Andie has another book on raising kids. I will read More Than Saying I Love YOu first. Then I’d like to read the other.
    I’m following all of the above.
    I’m tweeting invite now

  2. Love Hug
    I just sent tweet. How do I embed the tweet like mom4everandever did above?

    Going to look at the website now.

  3. i would like to be sweeter in telling people what needs to be done. This applies to kids as well as coworkers.

  4. I would like to see what Dr. Andie has to say.
    I listened to both her podcasts today.
    It was interesting to hear about the bullying.

  5. At Label-Land.com I like the iron on labels. Sewing is just too much work.

  6. Love Hug
    this is going to be a good show. self love is so important! on the podcast on the website the Dr was talking about the difference between self esteem and self love. this really hit home for me. I’ll tell u more tonight on the party.

  7. Love Hug.
    I tweeted,
    I went to the website and want to know more about the bullying and about teaching kids to be strong but to not be a bully themselves.
    I went to label land and I like the stickers.

  8. love hug.
    some of the things seem pretty obvious, if you’re raising the children to be good people. It’s very important to model for the children. So I will ask Dr Andie what she things about this.
    Label Land. I always forget the labels every year beacause they are so time consuming. Maybe i’ll try the stickons

  9. Love Hug
    There’s so much to learn about parenting. I can’t say just one thing. This is a very good subject for the party.

  10. my rsvp @momworks247

    I want to be a better parent, Dr. Andie ROCKS!

  11. I love using labels for everything, except putting them on people, LOL

Leave a Reply

