Falling Into Recipes That Will Warm Your Heart and Soul

The changing of the season also changes our food desires. I saw an incredible recipe for Pecan Pie that I must share with my readers EVERYWHERE. This is from Levana Kirschenbaum’s blog, LevanaCooks.com. She also has a lovely selection of recipes that are gluten-free and healthy!

From Levana Kirschenbaum

“I usually find the holiday pecan pie almost too sweet for human consumption, but when I add a pumpkin filling, the customary cloying sweetness is pleasantly mitigated. Besides, pumpkin and pecans are a match made in dessert heaven. This pie adapt beautifully to gluten-free needs, as you could make the crust with any flour”.

You can find this recipe and more mouth watering selections at http://www.levanacooks.com. Warning. Do not look at this site on an empty stomach! You will hear it growling at you:)

 

Leave a comment