International Philadelphia Flower Show Ticket Giveaway

If you are looking for a family outing for the first week in March, consider The International Philadelphia Flower Show. This is a show for the entire family and you could win 4 tickets to attend right here. I am giving away 4 tickets! Just so you know, the tickets are for general admission and can be used by adults or children. It is so easy to enter! This contest is now closed! Congrats to our winner Emily!

Leave a comment below and let me know how long it has been since you had a chance to see a flower show.

For extra entries:

1. Follow @primetimeparent and @philaflowershow on twitter

2. Send out this tweet:
I just might win 4 tickets to the @philaflowershow from @primetimeparent
#giveaway http://www.primetimeparenting.com

More details about the Philadelphia Flower Show:
When: March 4-11, 2012
Where: The Philadelphia Convention Center
12th & Arch Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19107

Times: Sunday, March 4; 8:00 am – 9:30 pm
Monday – Friday, March 5-9: 10:00 am – 9:30 pm
Saturday, March 10; 8:00 am – 9:30 pm
Sunday, March 11; 8:00 am – 6:00 pm

Cost: $27 per adult; $15 per child (ages 2-16) Purchase tickets here.

-Save money and buy a Family Fun Pack for $70 ($75 at box-office), which will get you entrance for 2 adults and 2 kids (ages 2-16), as well as a free one-year Family Associate PHS Membership, which gets you exclusive discounts and special deals.

-Service fees may apply when purchasing tickets.

-Revenues from the Flower Show benefit the year-round work of the Pennsylvania Horticultural Society and this year will support City Harvest as well.

For more information visit the website: www.theflowershow.com
Should you decide to spend the night in Philly, there are special hotel deals you can find here: http://www.theflowershow.com/ShowInfo/accommodations.html

This post is brought to you with support of the Philadelphia International Flower show http://www.theflowershow.com/home/index.html]. Find them on Facebook and follow them on Twitter.

11 thoughts on “International Philadelphia Flower Show Ticket Giveaway

  1. My mom and I went about 10 years ago, seeriously, that long ago!

  2. How bout never! Those tix are too steep! I have heard good things. Would like to go to Hawaii and see the beauty!🙂 maybe this will b my year?

  3. Pingback: Islands of Aloha Giveaway! « Culture Jaunt

  4. ummmm….I went last year? And now I feel guilty but it’s a needed respite from winter! Hope to go again this year.

  5. My 5 year old daughter has yet to see a flower show. I would love to take her for this amazing show!

  6. The last time I went to a flower show was about 17 years ago, in Philadelphia. I’ve always wanted to go back, but allergies stopped me. I’ve been having a few allergy-free years, so I’d love to give it another shot!

  7. The last time I went was when the flower show theme was Passport to the World. This year, I am looking forward to seeing the Hawaii theme.

  8. I haven’t been to the flower show in over 10 years, back when it was still held at the old convention center in University City. My mom & I both worked in the area but we didn’t get to see each other very often. So we made a ‘date’ after work & casually strolled through the gardens chatting away. The smells were intoxicating and as we passed each exhibit we oohed & aahed at the magnificent displays of color, planning our own magnificent gardens! My mom passed away a few years ago and I moved in to take care of my dad and her beautiful garden. Money’s tight but I’d love to revisit the show with my dad & new grand daughter and maybe get more ideas for mom’s garden.

Leave a Reply

