Just One Look Inside Duane Reade’s Happy and Healthy Magazine: All My Shopping Wants and Needs Were Met #DRHappyandHealthy

This week was so busy for me. While I was preparing for a very special visit to Orlando, Florida to cover the New Fantasyland at Walt Disney World, I still had to get things in order at home for my family. As I was about to wash a load of laundry, I realized that I had already used up my last cup of laundry detergent! Since I still had a few items to get for my trip, I knew that I could find them all at Duane Reade. I was recently introduced to the Happy and Healthy Magazine and I was instantly attracted to it. The Happy and Healthy Magazine is easy to navigate, ways to win $100 gift cards, save money with Balance Rewards, and tips on how to stay healthy when at home and on the road.

2720

Since I was on the hunt for laundry detergent that was free of harmful chemicals, I found just what I needed in the introduction of Ology in the most recent issue of Happy and Healthy Magazine. I really liked how this quote from Dr. Phillip Landrigan, renowned pediatrician and director of Mount Sinai’s Children’s Environmental Health Center in New York, was featured. Dr. Landrigan said, “Today, we have sophisticated scientific research tools that show us that childhood exposures to chemicals found in everyday, common household products can be permanently affecting a child’s health and brain development.”

 

In addition to Ology Laundry Detergent, Ology Bath Tissue, Ology Facial Tissue, and Ology Paper Towels were also introduced. The bath tissues are 100% Tree Free! The Ology Bath Tissues are made with sugarcane husks and quick-growing bamboo, which regenerates in as little as 6 months.

2739

These products are already at an affordable price, but I was able to save with my Balance Rewards card! If you don’t have this card, you will want to get one for sure. You can earn 10 points per $1 you spend on select over-the-counter products. The points add up so quickly. Why not cash in on your savings and treat yourself to something…sweet!!

2726

I really love shopping at Duane Reade, and you can too! Before you go, see what products are on sale as well as helpful hints and tips to live your healthiest life possible! The Happy and Healthy Magazine is available online, check it out here. You can also check out more items from Duane Reade online at duanereade.com.

See how I navigated my way around Duane Reade and what other great items I found here in my google + album.

Engage in conversations with Duane Reade, tweet to them on Twitter and “Like” them on Facebook. When you are shopping, check-in on Foursquare and watch them on YouTube.

 

Disclosure: I am a member of the Collective Bias™ Social Fabric® Community. This shop has been compensated as part of a social shopper insights study for Collective Bias™. All opinions expressed here are, as always, entirely my own. #CBias #SocialFabric #DRHappyandHealthy

Leave a Reply

