Finding The Best in Fresh Gifts From Proflowers.com

gnome is where the heart is

You know how there are certain times of the year when it seems like everybody you know has a birthday or anniversary. There are even weeks at a time where there weddings literally night after night. How is it possible to be keep up with everybody and let them know that you didn’t mean to forget their special day?

Between working full-time, writing, and raising three young kids, breaking away to shop for gifts can be next to impossible. Add on to that a gift that is within the budget and can be shipped anywhere in the US. Again, working full-time does not allow for the extra time needed to go to the post office and wait on-line. When it’s my lunch break, it is also theirs. You know what I mean. Last, but not least the “presentation” of the gift. I am not known for my gift wrapping skills, so having that done is an added bonus for everybody involved. Help!

Today, there are multiple websites for all of our shopping needs. Whether it be winter coats for the kids, more toilet paper, or a new aquarium, there is a place online to not only purchase these items, but have them shipped to your front door. When I was told about the website, ProFlowers.com, I couldn’t wait to look into it. I needed a gift that would be special in a hurry, and there I found it.
While ProFlowers has so many beautiful flowers and plants to choose from, I was looking for something edible and beautiful. I found the perfect gift in the ProFlowers
“Gourmet Gifts” section.

Cherry Moon Farms Favorites

There was no shortage of organic fruits, chocolate, peanuts, cupcake pops, and cookies. I found the perfect selection for the recipient on my list. I found a beautiful organic fruit basket and the price was right, just $39.99. I ordered the Cherry Moon Farms Favorites, complete with:
Colossal Pistachios (3 oz.)
Jelly Belly Jelly Beans (3 oz.)
Butter Toffee Pecans (3 oz.)
3 Comice or D Anjou Pears
3 Fuji Apples
3 Navel Oranges

I also wanted to add a personal message, so I ordered the Any Occasion Greeting Card for an additional $1.99. Here is a summary of my order:
Cherry Moon Farms Favorites : $39.99
Any Occasion Greeting Card: $1.99
Standard Delivery $12.99
Care & Handling $2.99
Tax: $4.49
________________________________________
TOTAL: $62.45

I am so happy to know that this affordable gift will get to where I want it to go, when I want it to, without me schlepping to the post office. I know that the shipping is a bit on the high end, but if I would have purchased flowers, I could have saved on the shipping. This is nice to know for the next time, because I will return again to use this site. I even contacted the customer service to ask about ways to get free shipping and they were very helpful. They told me to sign-up for email alerts on coupons, which I did. At this time, there are no discounts on shipping for the fruit baskets.

You can also find coupons from ProfFlowers here http://www.proflowers.com/coupon-codes.aspx. and search for coupons. You can also google “Proflowers Coupons”.

ProflowersDeliveryBox

The next time you need to give a gift and fast, go to ProFlowers.com. They have so much to offer, I didn’t even know what I was missing until I was given the chance to review a complimentary product from ProFlowers.com. I just love that ProFlowers has a 7 day freshness guarantee one each and every order. They can do this because they have a history of providing on the freshest flowers to their customers:

Flowers fresh-from-the-start. ProFlowers started with a single farm in California, shipping just 500 rose bouquets for Valentine’s Day. 10 years later, they serve more than 7 million customers with 185 fresh cut varieties from eight different countries around the world.
Flowers fresh-from-the-field. At each one of their farms, employees and experts nurture the flowers from bud to blossom, ensuring only the best-of-the-best get picked.

Flowers directly to you. Once hand-picked, their flowers are delivered directly to their customers. Others take a longer route through brokers, middlemen and, finally, a florist’s shop. By the time they reach the recipient, their best days are long gone.
Flowers with a smile. ProFlowers employees have one job: to make sure you send or are sent the highest quality flowers. That’s why when people order ProFlowers, they continue to come back.

Disclaimer: This was not a paid post. I was given the chance to review a complimentary product from ProFlowers.com. The opinions expressed here in this post are my own.

Leave a Reply

