A Week Full of Some Great Disney Fun in New York

disney micky music festival giveaway

Ahhh, Disney. Even though it has been over 3 months since I was at Walt Disney World, I am still living off the sweet memories I experienced while there. Every time I see another friend posting pictures from a Walt Disney World vacation, I go back to my own trip and smile. Everybody should have such sweet memories from a vacation. I seriously felt like a kid again. I actually was a kid (too many years ago to mention) when I first exprienced the magic of Walt Disney World.  Last week, I experienced more Disney memories. This time, the memories were created right here in New York.

2855

Last Thursday night, I can’t tell you who had more fun at Mickey’s Music Festival, DisneyLiveNYNJ at Madison Square Garden. The songs, sights, and scenery were fantastic. Some of my favorite characters from Aladdin, The Little Mermaid, and Toy Story had my entire family (husband included) dancing in our seats. The show was narrated by Mickey Mouse, Minnie Mouse, Goofy, and Donald Duck. I love how classic Disney so nicely blends with the newer Disney characters. This show is running in the tri-state area until March 31! Tickets are also available at Ticketmaster.com, Ticketmaster Retail Locations, the arena Box Offices or by calling 1-800-745-3000. To discover more about Disney Live! go to http://www.disneylive.com, or visit them on Facebook and YouTube. @DisneyLive is the Official Twitter Feed of Disney Live!

Speaking of new Disney characters, Wreck-It-Ralph has also made our lives that much sweeter this week. Since my kids have been on vacation and I work from home, keeping them busy while I’m busy is challenging. When two new books from the film arrived this week, my son just about flipped  He absolutely loved Wreck-It Ralph. He even had the opportunity to meet his two favorite characters, Ralph and Vanellope von Schweetz, while we were at Walt Disney World Hollywood Studios last December.  Now he has something from the movie that he can’t put down!

one sweet race

ONE SWEET RACE ($15.99 – available wherever books and eBooks are sold)
Explore the charming video-game world of Sugar Rush, from Disney Animation Studio’s latest film, Wreck-It-Ralph. This jacketed picture book features an original story about the film’s spunky heroine, Vanellope von Schweetz, as well as illustrations by one of the artists who worked on the film.

wreck it ralph read along

* WRECK-IT RALPH READ ALONG STORYBOOK AND CD ($6.99 – available wherever books are sold, eBook available at Barnes & Noble and iTunes)  Jump into the action of the latest Walt Disney Animation Studios film Wreck-It Ralph with this exciting storybook and CD set! Video-game bad guy Wreck-It Ralph wants to be as beloved as his game’s good guy, Fix-It Felix. But when Ralph tries to prove he’s a hero by winning a video game medal, his actions spell disaster for the entire arcade! Featuring sound effects and the voices of John C. Reilly, Sarah Silverman, Jack McBrayer, and Jane Lynch, this thrilling read-along brings the action of Wreck-It Ralph to life!

These new books have brought the film back into our home. I just love seeing how my son follows along with the storybook. His big sister has already read One Sweet Race to him a dozen times. He also really loves the illustrations which were created by one of the artists who worked on Wreck-It-Ralph. I also enjoy explaining to my kids about the creative animation team behind these memorable Disney characters. Who knows? Maybe one day they will grow-up to be illustrators!

Disclaimer: This was not a paid post. I was provided the tickets to review Disney Live! as well as the books to review. The opinion expressed here on my blog are my own.

Leave a Reply

