(Sponsored) The Wiggles Will Be At Citi Field For A Pre-Game Show #metsmoms

the field at citifield

Growing-up, I was a Chicago Cubs fan. This was the natural path of a girl from the suburbs. In those days, we would drive with the windows open, listening to the pre-game show on AM radio. I can still hear the roar of the crowd, Harry Carry singing, and the crunch of peanut shells underneath my keds. To tell you the truth, I was pretty bored (sorry dad). However, I never had the chance to try out my batting skills in a batting cage nor play video game in cozy chairs at Wrigley Field. Maybe that would have helped? I know it would have because I saw how much fun my kids had at Citifield last week. Have you heard of FanFest? The FanFest is located on the Concourse Level in center field, and is fun for the whole family. Centered around Mr. Met’s Kiddie Field, a scale version of Citi Field, the FanFest features a batting cage, dunk tank, video game kiosks and more! Opens when Citi Field gates open until the middle of the 7th inning, you’ve got to visit. You can even find Mr. Met there most days!

Batting cages

If FanFest existed when I was a kid, I would have loved my time at Wrigley Field. The Mets may not have won the game against the Phillies, but we all had so much fun. A definite win in our book!

Also, for those of you who keep kosher, you can find kosher hotdogs and sausages at Citifield. Just look for the Kosher Grill, also on the Concourse Level. Since I am not eating meat these days, I had a nice bag of peanuts! You just have to have them at the ‘ball game’!

kosher grill

I am so excited to announce another family friendly event happening at Citifield. The Wiggles will be performing a pre-game show on Sunday, May 12th. Yes, The Wiggles. I can’t tell you how many hours we spent (yes, my family and I) listening to ‘toot toot chuggah chuggah big red car’ or ‘do the monkey’..yes even us adults liked the songs too and we knew all the words as well.

The Wiggles Come to Citi Field!

If you are looking for an outing this Mother’s Day that your entire family will enjoy, this is the ticket to buy!

Disclaimer: I was given two tickets to Citifield. The opinions expressed in this blog post are my own.

Leave a Reply

