(Preview) #DeliveryManMovie from DreamWorks Pictures Stars Vince Vaughn

????????????

I was recently selected to be one of the bloggers to exclusively debut the new trailer for DELIVERY MAN. When I first heard the title of the film, I immediately thought it must be about a UPS person and I had visions of somebody in a brown shirt and shorts. As soon as I saw the trailer, I found out I was way off about this idea. In fact, this film is about a different type of delivery; one that can change a life in an instant.

“Delivery Man,” is the story of affable underachiever David Wozniak, whose mundane life is turned upside down when he finds out that he fathered 533 children through sperm donations he made twenty years earlier. In debt to the mob, rejected by his pregnant girlfriend, things couldn’t look worse for David when he is hit with a lawsuit from 142 of the 533 twenty-somethings who want to know the identity of the donor. As David struggles to decide whether or not he should reveal his true identity, he embarks on a journey that leads him to discover not only his true self but the father he could become as well.

????????????

Vince Vaughn plays the role of David, and as we all know, he delivers quite the performance in any role he plays. I first saw him in Swingers when he played Trent. He was the friend with confidence and security in this film, sure of his purpose. He was always listening to his friend Mike and his troubles. Now comes along a film, Delivery Man, where his character is about to embark upon something he has no prior experience; fatherhood. How will he do?

This is what we will all find out when the movie hits theaters on November 22, 2013. When I think about how being a parent changed me, I hope that it will do the same for David. Sure, you can read all of the “how to” books and get courage from personal blogs, however, that will not be exactly how you will process each situation. There is something in us all, our own personal experiences tucked away from our own childhood, that comes out in those situations. It brings out something in us that can’t be found in a book. For example, when I sent my daughter to school for the first time, I was in tears. Would she be safe? Would she make friends? Would she miss me? As the years have gone and she has grown, each new experience she embarks upon I find myself there with here if not physically, but mentally. I want her and her siblings to succeed in everything they do. I want them to have great days, make good friends, and share. However, there will be bumps along the way. Not just on the knee or elbow, but in each thing that they do. Things don’t always work out the way we plan for our children. They many not make friends, they may not like school, and they may not be the ballerina we had hoped they would be. It is in these situations when I know that they need both my husband and I the most. This is when, as parents, we grow and learn the most about ourselves!

????????????

Whether you are a parent, and aunt, uncle, or grandparent, don’t you feel that you have learned just as much from kids and teens as they have from you?

Insert pictures here

Like Delivery Man on Facebook and follow on Twitter

 Release Date: November 22, 2013 Studio: DreamWorks Pictures Director: Ken Scott Screenwriter: Ken Scott Starring: Vince Vaughn, Chris Pratt, Cobie Smulders, Britt Robertson Genre: Comedy

Leave a Reply

